Board of Education

Board of Education

  • Second Monday, 7:00 PM

    The Franklin County Board of Education holds its regular meetings on the second Monday of each month, unless otherwise advertised.

    The meetings are held at: Franklin County Schools, Central Office, Bldg. A, 53 W. River Rd., Louisburg, NC 27549.

    Meetings begin at 7:00 PM and visitors have the opportunity for public comment during each regular meeting.

  • Student Reassignment

    The board holds student reassignment meetings on a monthly basis or as needed, depending on the volume of transfers. Franklin County Schools recognizes four types of student transfers:

    • Employee
    • Grandfathered Majority to Minority
    • Senior Status (Grade 12)
    • Hardship/Medical

    Please direct all inquiries regarding student transfer/reassignment to Diane Marks.

    For more information regarding enrollment, assignment, and transfers, please visit our enrollment and assignment page.



    Diane Marks, Clerk to the Board & Student Assignment Coordinator
    Office: (919) 496-2600