Immunization Requirements rising 7th & 12th graders

  • The State of North Carolina has additional immunization requirements for students entering 7th and 12th grade.

    Seventh graders will need a meningococcal and Tdap vaccine.

    Twelfth graders will need a meningococcal booster vaccine.

    Please contact your student’s physician to schedule an appointment for these vaccinations prior to the start of the 2022-2023 school year.

    If your student does not have a primary care physician, please call the Franklin County Health Department, 919-496-2533, to schedule a vaccination appointment.

    Documentation of the student’s vaccination must be provided to the student’s school within 30 days of the start of the school year.

    If you have any questions about your student’s immunization status, please email your student’s school nurse. 

     

    Comments (-1)

      • FCS Nurses:  Casey, Marla, Lisa, Jessica, Megan, Tammy, Sandy, Emily

        Franklin County School Nurses: From left - Casey Whitley, BSN, RN; Marla King, BSN, RN, NCSN; Lisa Pursell-Morris, BSN, RN, NCSN; Jessica Huffman, BSN, RN, NCSN; Megan Unrue, BSN, RN, NCSN; Tammy Perry, BSN, RN, NCSN; Sandy Cabe, BSN, RN, NCSN; Emily Grissom, RN, BSN, NCSN

      Nurse Directory

      Name Title Location Email Phone
      Sandy Cabe School Nurse FES, LOMES sandycabe@fcschools.net 919-494-2479/919-554-0667
      Emily Grissom School Nurse CCMS, TLMS emilygrissom@fcschools.net 919-554-4848/919-496-1855
      Jessica Huffman School Nurse Support Varies jessicahuffman@fcschools.net
      Marla King School Nurse EBES, LMES marlaking@fcschools.net 919-853-2347 / 919-556-5250
      Tammy Perry School Nurse BHS tammyperry@fcschools.net 919-496-3975
      Lisa Pursell-Morris Lead Nurse West River Rd. Annex lisamorris@fcschools.net 919-496-2457
      Taylor McGlothlin School Nurse BES, BMS taylormcglothlin@fcschools.net 919-496-4015 / 919-496-7700
      Lin Kirk School Nurse LES, LHS lindakirk@fcschools.net 919-496-3676 / 919-496-3725
      Dawn Lindley School Nurse ECHS, YES dawnlindley@fcschools.net 252-738-3649; 919-556-5250
      Kelly Young School Nurse RES, FMS kellyyoung@fcschools.net 919-496-7377, 919-494-2971
      Rachel Gilliam School Nurse FHS rachelgilliam@fcschools.net 919-494-2332